So the front sprocket.....(drive i believe it is called) bolt came off kinda scary easy. One twist with my 2 fingers. There was Thank goodness for the lock washer.
There was a bit of a problem getting the chain to break. Didnt have a chain breaker. My dad got in there with his oxy-acetylene torch and cut the chain right off. Thanks dad! I was a bit worried that was a bad idea but with very little fireworks the chain was slipped right off.
As I write this I have yet to put the new chain on..........leave it at that.
No comments:
Post a Comment